Smoke-free UQ

All University of Queensland (UQ) controlled premises or land (including St Lucia, Herston, Gatton and Long Pocket sites), all research facilities, carparks, ovals and all UQ-leased premises will become smoke-free from 1 July 2018.

Visitors to the ANFF-Q UQ Site will need to comply with this new policy.

Under this policy, smoking refers to the inhalation and exhalation of the smoke of burning tobacco, herbs or drugs, and to the use of electronic cigarettes or other devices.

Support options for UQ students and staff and the wider community will be available. Click to learn more, or contact OHS Enquiries at

Visitors to the ANFF-Q Griffith University Site should also be aware that Griffith University is already smoke-free. Click to learn more.